Easter in Prague

I’m bad at this blog thing. I’m a bit behind but oh well. I spent Easter weekend this year in Prague and it was probably one of my favorite holiday’s ever in my new favorite city (apart from Dublin). Honestly, Prague is AMAZING. I did not expect to love it as much as I did. The whole city hold so much history and has so much to do and is incredibly beautiful. My friends and I had a relaxing, yet productive weekend. I had some of the best food of my life in Prague. Mexican food, Thai food and cronuts, pizza, gelato, sausage and more from the markets.

Prague is a beautiful city to walk around. Our first day was packed with sight seeing. We walked up to Prague Castle and had coffee with a view off the beaten path in a little nook. We walked the streets and explored for most of the morning until we came to an old famous monastery for lunch where I had a traditional meal of duck (So good!!) After lunch we continued an uphill walk to the lookout tower which is often referred to as Prague’s mini Eiffel Tower. The climb to the top is worth the view. We also crossed the famous Charles Bridge and stopped by the John Lennon Peace Wall. My favorite part of the weekend was renting a paddleboat for an hour on the river. You get to see so much of the city and if the weather is nice life doesn’t get much better. I love Prague.

Leave a Reply

